Sonata No. 1 "The Journey" for Trombone and Piano

Like all journeys, this 18-minute trombone sonata from composer Frank Gulino features beautiful moments and challenging ones; statements of confidence and passages of uncertainty. Premiered by Philadelphia Orchestra co-principal trombonist Matthew Vaughn, "The Journey" offers stunning lyricism and rich harmonic textures that make it broadly appealing to audiences everywhere and ensure that this work will be a staple of the trombone recital repertoire for years to come.
Premiered September 21, 2019, at the Towson University Eastern Trombone Workshop by Matthew Vaughn, trombone, and Sophia Kim Cook, piano.
SKU: 212100009402
Weight: 4 oz

Product Information

Main Category: