Homo Somniens

For trumpet and organ. René Oberson dedicated "Homo Somniens" [the man who dreams] to the trumpeter Jean-François Michel, who commissioned the work. The subtitle: "Man does not live, he is lived by his dreams, his chimeras ...". The titles of the four dreams are subjective; The four movements will perhaps arouse other dreams among the listener, who has his own sensitivity.

1. Rêve martial (5'20)

2. Rêve sensuel (4'25)

3. Rêve de rencontre (4'10)

4. Rêve de joie (5'50)


SKU: 212100006712
Weight: 4 oz

Product Information

Main Category: