Four Pieces for Brass Quintet

Four pieces for brass quintet by Grammy-winning Latin jazz artist, Paquito D’Rivera. The contrasting movements are: Wapango (Afro-Mexican huapango dance), Danzón (the national dance of Cuba), El Cura (jazzy piece dedicated to Cuban jazz guitarist, Carlos Emilio Morales), and Sofia (based on a Bulgarian dance rhythm). These pieces will be a unique and challenging addition to brass quintet repertoire and work equally well as a collection or individually as encore or demo selections. Recommended for all advanced brass quintets in search of new crowd-pleasers.

SKU: 212100000821
Weight: 0.9 lb

Product Information

Main Category: