Euphonium Concerto No. 2 for Euphonium and Wind Band

Wind Band accompaniment to the popular concerto. Philip Sparke's 2nd Euphonium Concerto comes from a rather unique place. The concerto was adapted from his Clarinet Concerto, which was written for Linda Merrick. The opening movement contains a lot of syncopation, almost making it a rag. The middle movement explores the lyricism that has made Philip Sparke's name synonymous with the euphonium and its lyrical qualities. The final movement is almost in a bebop style which makes it quite fun for the audience as well as the performer. Another piece inspired by Steven Mead - a great addition to the repertoire.

solo parts included: BC, TC

SKU: 884088080204
Weight: 2.75 lb

Product Information

Main Category: