Concerto for Euphonium and Piano

Kevin Hill's Concerto for Euphonium was written in 2004 for David Childs. Kevin Hill is a prolific British composer, whose musical career is extremely varied and extensive. Whilst a violist by nature, Hill studied conducting at the Royal Northern College of Music and has many accolades to his credit. He is currently the conductor of the Haverhill Sinfonia. In 2000 he was awarded the MBE for services to Music, in The Queen's Birthday Honours.

The Concerto is in three separate movements, each with an extensive introduction. The piece is rhythmically intense, with many technical rhythmic passages.

Orchestral accompaniment parts are available for RENTAL ONLY with this piece directly from the publisher.

solo parts included: BC, TC

SKU: 212100000787
Weight: 0.7 lb

Product Information

Main Category: