3 Essais for 14 Brass Instruments

Composer Ulrich Kohler says the following regarding his 3 Essais: "These three pieces were commissioned by my friend and publisher Jean-Pierre Mathez and the first performance was conducted by him in 1968 by the student brass ensemble during the annual Conservatory award ceremonies in the City Theater of Lausanne (Switzerland)". 

These three short movements illustrate the considerable resources in macro and micro contrasts (sound colors, articulations, dynamics) of brass instruments.

Solo Parts Included: Trumpets 1-8 in C, Trombones 1-3, Euphoniums 1-2 BC, Tuba

SKU: 212100004824
Weight: 0.85 lb

Product Information

Main Category: